L'école 100% Couture

Fashion Design Courses

Who are we?

La Maison de couture is a fashion design school based in Brussels. It specializes in eveningwear and bridal wear. It offers courses in Fashion design, sewing, patternmaking and fashion drawing.

It is opened not only to students enrolled in its degrees, but also to anyone interested in taking its “à la carte” courses.

A weekly drawing class adapted to each student’s level.

The 1st term is entirely devoted to free-hand drawing; our teacher, who is graduated In Anvers, teaches the basics of drawing, such as perspective, the different ways of rendering light and reflections, and so on.

The other 2 terms, depending on the student’s level, involve freehand silhouette drawing and computer drawing.

Level 1

This program is designed for beginners. It focuses on technical drawing and freehand drawing of the main basic garments and accessories. In the 1st level, the aim is not yet to draw one’s own silhouette, but rather to learn how to draw the main garments on an already-drawn silhouette. <br>You’ll also make trend collages, fabric collages on a given silhouette, and learn to handle color with felt-tip pens.

At the end of the course, the aim is to be able to draw garments independently, as well as the details that go to make up the main garments: pockets, collars, hats, shoes, bags, shirts, pants, dresses, jackets, coats…

Weekly schedule

Friday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Level 1

RATE: 600 euros

Level 2

In Level II, you’ll continue to learn freehand drawing and begin to position the garments you’ve drawn on a silhouette; you’ll begin to imagine your own fashion silhouette; alongside this freehand work, you’ll learn to familiarize yourself with the Illustrator program – introduction to rendering possibilities, creation of a board/model including the drawing of a garment, presentation of inspirational visuals and digital presentation of the materials used in the garment’s composition.
In this exercise, you’ll learn how to use Illustrator to help to understand what the garment will look like before it’s actually produced.

Weekly schedule

Friday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Level 2

RATE: 600 euros

Level 3

At level III, you will further improve your silhouette drawing (by hand and on computer) and your rendering of evening and bridal fabrics (drawing of sequins, lace, reflections, superimpositions, transparency).
You’ll learn how to create the flats and other detail drawings used in technical specs sheets (i.e. the technical description of a prototype with a view to its industrial production).

Weekly schedule

Friday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Level 3

RATE: 600 euros

Materials included in the fee.

Magazines, fabric samples, color tools.

Materials and other costs borne by the student

Drawing materials and Fashion design renderings; for the 2nd year, a computer and the Illustrator program.

HOW TO REGISTER

Scroll to Top

L'école 100% Couture

Cours de Dessin de Mode

Qui sommes nous?

La Maison de couture est une école de stylisme basée à Bruxelles. Elle est spécialisée dans les vêtements soir et mariage. Elle dispense des enseignements en stylisme, couture  patronage et dessin de mode. 

Elle est ouverte aux étudiants inscrits au sein de ses diplômes mais également à toute personne intéressée à suivre ses cours « à la carte ».

Un cours de dessin hebdomadaire qui s’adapte au niveau de chacun. 

Le 1er trimestre est entièrement consacré au dessin à main levée; Le professeur de dessin, diplômé des Beaux Arts, enseigne les bases du dessin que sont la perspective, les différentes manières de rendre la lumière et les reflets etc.

Les 2 autres trimestres, en fonction du niveau de l’élève concernent le dessin sur silhouette à main levée et sur ordinateur.

Niveau 1

Ce programme s’adresse aux débutants. Il est axé sur l’apprentissage du dessin technique et du dessin à main levée des principaux vêtements de base et des accessoires. Au 1er niveau, on ne cherche pas encore à dessiner sa propre silhouette mais plutôt à dessiner de façon « un peu scolaire » l’allure générale des principaux vêtements sur une silhouette déjà dessinée. <br>Vous ferez également des collages de tendances, des collages tissu sur silhouette donnée et vous apprendrez à manier la couleur à travers le feutre.

À la fin du cours l’objectif est de savoir dessiner des vêtements de façon autonome ainsi que les détails entrant dans la composition des principaux vêtements : poches, cols, chapeaux, chaussures, sacs, chemises, pantalons, robes, vestes, manteaux…

Horaire hebdomadaire

Le vendredi de 10h à 15h 

Niveau 1

TARIF: 600 euros

Niveau 2

Au niveau II, vous continuerez l’apprentissage du dessin à main levée et commencerez à positionner les vêtements dessinés sur une silhouette type ; Vous commencerez à imaginer votre propre silhouette de mode; parallèlement à ce travail à main levée, vous apprendrez à vous familiariser avec le programme Illustrator – initiation aux possibilités de rendus, réalisation de planche/modèle incluant le dessin d’un vêtement, la présentation de visuels d’inspiration et la présentation digitale des matières entrant dans la composition du vêtement.
À travers cet exercice, vous apprendrez à utiliser l’outil Illustrator pour faire comprendre à votre interlocuteur à quoi va ressembler le vêtement avant sa réalisation matérielle.

Horaire hebdomadaire

Le vendredi de 10h à 15h 

Niveau 2

TARIF: 600 euros

Niveau 3

Au niveau III vous améliorez encore votre dessin sur silhouette (à la main et sur ordinateur)vos rendus des matières soir et mariage (dessin des sequins, des dentelles, des reflets, superpositions, transparence).
Vous apprenez à réaliser les aplats et autres dessins de détails entrant dans les fiches techniques (c’est-à-dire la description technique d’un prototype en vue de sa production industrielle.

Horaire hebdomadaire

Le vendredi de 10h à 15h 

Niveau 3

TARIF: 600 euros

Matériels inclus dans le tarif

Les magazines, les échantillons de tissus, les outils couleurs.

Matériels et autres frais a la charge de l'étudiant

Le matériel de dessin et des rendus en stylisme; pour la 2ème année, un ordinateur et le programme illustrator.

COMMENT S'INSCRIRE?

Retour en haut